No Coffee, No Talkie ??

To be totally honest, I would love to be one of those girls who waltzes into Starbucks and pulls out her gold card just before saying, “Venti … Black … No Room”. Don’t get me wrong, I’m the proud owner of a Gold Card, but coffee just doesn’t do it for me. I feel like as a college student, I’m supposed to be living and breathing coffee day in and day out, running around my campus with a little tumblr and gasping for more when I hit bottom. I know you know what I’m talking about. 

But, that is not me. I hate the idea of waking up and relying wholeheartedly  on something to get me through my day. The way I see it, with this comes a dependency, and I absolute hate (I know your laughing mom) being dependent on anything, whether it be things or people. 

I’ve certainly done my research, I know a cup of coffee every morning isn’t going to kill me. It’s when you start drinking 2 or 3 (around 500mg of caffeine) it’s when it starts to negativity effect you. When you start drinking this much it can lead to a rise in blood pressure, heart attacks at a younger age, insomnia, headaches, dehydration, and increased anxiety. 

In no way shape or form and I encouraging you to kick your coffee habit just because I don’t have one. But just be mindful, maybe opt for a fresh juice instead of an afternoon cup of joe?  

xoxo,

J

Leave a Reply

